My Weightloss journey diet. 

I been getting a lot of emails and dms on Instagram about what diet I followed during my weight loss journey. The diet I followed is not recommended for everyone, I am posting this so it gives an idea of what I ate. I used to be a big eater consuming a very high surplus daily, including rice, pasta, pizzas and burgers.

I am not a qualified PT so please understand that this diet is not for everyone. If you are serious about weight loss please consult a qualified PT to get it started and to get a better understanding of foods. 

While on the weight loss journey where I lost 42kgs which took around 10 months, I avoided all carbs , sugar and processed foods completely . I didn’t have any cheat meals at all. I did have sugar cravings, but after 3 weeks into it, the results I saw within me, motivated me to avoid sugar and sweets completely. 
My weight loss journey diet⬇️

⏹Breakfast: Green Smoothie 

2 celery sticks 

1/2 green apple 

1/2 cup of parsley 

1 small cucumber 

1/2 cup of Kale 

Blend all ingredients until it becomes a smoothie. 

⏹Lunch: 

1 can of unflavoured tuna 

1 bowl of green salad including spinach, rocket leaves. 

⏹Dinner: 

I can of unflavoured tuna 

Small bowl of coleslaw salad

Also I drank 2-4 litres of water daily. 

I did 1 or 1 1/2 hours of cardio, 6 days a week. I started with 3 days then increased to 6 days a week. 

At the end of the day, each persons body type is different and each person’s goal is different, so this diet is not recommended for everyone, it just to give an idea of what I ate and did to lose the weight and start my fitness journey. 

Leave a Reply

